California Yacht Club Signal Service Award

Description

The Signal Service Award is presented to a C.Y.C. member or members who have unselfishly given themselves to the betterment of the club or made a significant contribution to the club or the sport of yachting. The award is not necessarily presented to a member each year. In some years there have been more than one winner. The name of the recipient is displayed proudly on a plaque in the club's main lobby. Recipients also receive a gold pin to wear on their club blazer. The award is presented by the club's management at the Annual Installation of club officers.

Past Winners

Year Winner	
2021	Paula Cameron
2020	S/C and SEO Stephanie Weston
2019	George and Pati Etter
2018	Charles Pascal
2017	Marylyn Hoenemeyer
2016	S/C Uta Leslie
2015	S/C David Collins
2014	S/C Bill Watkins
2013	California Yacht Club Women's Association
2011	S/C Bill Moore
2010	Anne Sacks
2009	Craig Leeds
2008	SEO Karen Stirling
2007	Hon. Commd. Charles Hathaway
2006	Charles Hathaway
2005	Ann Ach
2002	Bill Stump
2000	Martin McCarthy
1999	Frank Gleberman
1997	Bunny Ripple
1995	Dick Squire
1994	Anne Sanguinetti
1992	Frank Gleberman
1991	Dean Dierks
1990	Bonnie Bechtol-Armstong
1989	Dorothy Wigant & J.J. Quinn
1988	Dick Hampikian
1987	Marilyn Hersh & Thomas K. Armstrong
1986	Barbara Rosing & Millard Rosing
1984	Olympic Yachting Participants
1983	Diane Armstrong & Zoe Harrison
1981	Diane Armstrong & Peter Kruse
1977	Robert S. Wilson
1975	Jay Rainwater & Marilyn Ritchie
1974	Millard Rosing
1973	Harris K. Lyle
1972	Lloyd Dunn & Larry Pringle Coast Guard Flotilla 42
1969	
1968 1967	Seymour Friedman Ralph Chadwick
1967	
1966	Walter Del Mar
1964 1962	Tracy Overton Fritz Overton
1902	