Activities & Committees

California Yacht Club offers a palette of year round activities that are sure to please every taste.

For the sports fans we offer sailing, rowing, paddle tennis and more. Club cruises are fun for both the power boaters and the sailors. For the social minded the Club sponsors parties galore. CYC supports our community and the racing program with the radio amateur group and the Safety at Sea seminar. Connoisseurs can participate in the Epicurean or Wine Appreciation Societies. There is always something fun to do at CYC, so click on the pulldowns above and get involved.
 
The Radio Amateur Group (RAG) provides HAM radio support for our Sail and Power Fleets, and operates our Winlink and Club Station (K6CYC).

Special 2019 Club Events

Sunday, January 27

CYC Activities Showcase

Saturday, February 16

Valentine's Day Dinner

Saturday, March 9

Opening Day

Friday, March 15

Club 25 Dinner

Friday, March 17

St. Patrick's Day Celebration

Sunday, April 21

Easter Brunch and Egg Hunt

Sunday, May 12

Mother's Day Brunch

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day BBQ

Sunday, June 16

Father's Day Brunch

Saturday, June 22

RAG Field Day

Thursday, July 4

July 4th BBQ

Wednesday, July 24

Jr. Blind Fishing

Sunday, September 1

Labor Day BBQ

Sunday, October 15

Trunk or Treat Kids Party

Saturday, November 11

Commodore's Ball

Thursday, November 23

Thanksgiving Day Dinner

Sunday, December 1

Tree Trimming Party

Wednesday, December 4

Toys for Tots Dinner

Saturday, December 14

Boat Parade & Dock Party

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve Party

Call the front desk for more information or to make a reservation: 310.823.4567
Or log on to the Member side of the website to make a reservation: CLICK HERE.


Families Activities
Women's Association
Epicurean Society
Paddle Tennis & Pickleball
Sportman's Club
Young Professionals
Radio Amateur Group
Scuba Club
Sailing
Power Fleet
Rowing
Regattas & Race Results
Juniors
Cruising
  • Logout
  • Logout