Activities & Committees

California Yacht Club offers a palette of year round activities that are sure to please every taste.

For the sports fans we offer sailing, rowing, paddle tennis and more. Club cruises are fun for both the power boaters and the sailors. For the social minded the Club sponsors parties galore. CYC supports our community and the racing program with the radio amateur group and the Safety at Sea seminar. Connoisseurs can participate in the Epicurean or Wine Appreciation Societies. There is always something fun to do at CYC, so click on the pulldowns above and get involved.

Susan French heads up the Epicurean Society this year. They meet the second Tuesday of the month for a lavish gourmet dinner planned by our members and executed by Chef Christian. Contact Susan if you are interested in joining this group.

The Radio Amateur Group (RAG) provides HAM radio support for our Sail and Power Fleets, and operates our Winlink and Club Station (K6CYC).

Special 2017 Club Events

Sunday, January 29

CYC Activities Showcase

Saturday, February 11

Valentine's Day Dinner

Saturday, March 11

Opening Day

Friday, March 17

St. Patrick's Day Dinner

Friday, March 17

Club 25 Dinner

Sunday, April 16

Easter Brunch and Egg Hunt

Sunday, May 14

Mother's Day Brunch

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day BBQ

Sunday,June 18

Father's Day Brunch

Tuesday, July 4

July 4th BBQ

Friday, July 21

Pool Patio Cocktail Night

Saturday, June 24

RAG Field Day

Wednesday, July 26

Jr. Blind Fishing

Friday, September 8

Wine Expo on the Lawn

Sunday, October 15

Trunk or Treat Kids Party

Saturday, November 11

Commodore's Ball

Thursday, November 23

Thanksgiving Day Dinner

Sunday, December 3

Tree Trimming Party

Saturday, December 9

Boat Parade

Sunday, December 31

New Year's Eve Party

Call the front desk for more information or to make a reservation: 310.823.4567
Or log on to the Member side of the website to make a reservation: CLICK HERE.


Families Activities
Women's Association
Epicurean Society
Paddle Tennis & Pickleball
Sportman's Club
Young Professionals
Radio Amateur Group
Scuba Club
Sailing
Power Fleet
Rowing
Regattas & Race Results
Juniors
Cruising
  • Logout
  • Logout